NYCC 2016
VINYL TOYSRESIN TOYSCUSTOM TOYS1:6-SCALE FIGURESBLIND BOXED TOYSTOY KICKSTARTERS TOY PREORDERS COMIC CON
A community-driven blog focused on the weirder end of the art collectible spectrum. Seeking new contributors - if you collect it, and we don't cover it here, contact us!

Shop the Newest Items at Tenacious Toys, use code NINJA5 for instant 5% off:

January 4, 2017

coarse Do Not Disturb Ignited Set Drops January 9 at coarse.shop

Do Not Disturb – Ignited

It’s time for a midnight snack

As one life ends, another one thrives. Do Not Disturb – Ignited finds the light fading out of Fish’s soul and into Cat's. Cat’s body boasts a sinister glow as she consumes her prey, illuminating the monochrome Fish beneath her. This scene illustrates the climax of the coarse art novel Cold Ways, a moment when innocence is extinguished and two lives are forever changed.

With dimensions of 11’’ x 12’’ x 8’’ [approx. 28 x 30 x 20 cm], the set includes two vinyl figures: the hungry Cat and the half-eaten Fish. As Cat steals Fish’s life, both characters pause for a moment of reflection, trying to understand how they arrived at this moment and where they belong in the world.

Cat will arrive at your doorstep just having eaten, so there is no need to prepare her any food. The fateful pair comes packed inside a color-printed gift box and embedded in black sponge. Each set includes one Family & Friends application card. 

On sale January 9 at coarse.shop

US$ 189
Limited to 150 pieces

Figures are in stock in Hong Kong and Los Angeles and shipping within 2-3 weeks.

Do Not Disturb – Ignited will go on sale January 9 at the following times exclusively at our new online store, coarse.shop.

07:59 am Los Angeles
10:59 am New York
04:59 pm Berlin
11:59 pm Hong Kong

Each set contains one Family & Friends application card. Collect three of these cards to have access to pre-booking of all releases, an exclusive benefit for Family & Friends members.